PSL Schedule 2023 – Pakistan Super league Season 7

PSL Schedule 2021

Once again, the Pakistan super league has come back, and everyone is waiting for the thrilling series of the year. Well, PSL schedule 2023 has been released after the auctions, and the matches will start from January 27. This year, PCB has made some changes because of Covid, but limited people will still enjoy the games on the ground, and others will watch PSL live streaming at their home on PTV sports.

(Pakistan Super League) PSL 2023 Schedule, Time table, teams & Venue

The HBL Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2023 is split into two phases, with the first taking place in Karachi from February 20 to March 7 and the second in Lahore from March 10th to March 22. In Karachi, the National Stadium will be the sole venue for PSL 2023 matches, while Gaddafi Stadium will be doing the same in Lahore. The PSL 2021 was held in four separate locations: Karachi, Lahore, Rawalpindi & Multan.

The Pakistan Cricket Board had planned to extend the PSL to more cities starting in 2021, with Peshawar as the primary candidate. However, due to Covid-19, the venue list was reduced to just two options. A system determines the timings of PSL 2023 matches. In the case of a doubleheader, the first match begins at 2 p.m., followed by the second at 7 p.m. On Fridays, the first match starts at 3 p.m. and the second at 8 p.m. The entire PSL 2023 schedule, including timings and venues, can be found below:

PSL 2023 Start Date: 27, January 2023

Teams: 6

Venue: 2 ( Karach, Lahore )

Match timings

Friday’s double-headers – 3pm & 8pm

Other than Friday’s double-headers – 2pm & 7pm

All single-headers – 7pm

PSL 2023 Schedule

27 Jan – Karachi Kings vs Multan Sultans

28 Jan – Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi

29 Jan – Multan Sultans vs Lahore Qalandars

29 Jan – Karachi Kings vs Quetta Gladiators

30 Jan – Peshawar Zalmi vs Islamabad United

30 Jan – Karachi Kings vs Lahore Qalandars

31 Jan – Quetta Gladiators vs Multan Sultans

1 Feb – Islamabad United vs Multan Sultans

2 Feb – Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars

3 Feb – Quetta Gladiators vs Islamabad United

4 Feb – Karachi Kings vs Peshawar Zalmi

5 Feb – Islamabad United vs Lahore Qalandars;

5 Feb – Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans

6 Feb – Karachi Kings vs Islamabad United

7 Feb – Quetta Gladiators vs Lahore Qalandars

10 Feb – Multan Sultans vs Peshawar Zalmi

11 Feb – Lahore Qalandars vs Multan Sultans

12 Feb – Islamabad United vs Quetta Gladiators

13 Feb – Peshawar Zalmi vs Karachi Kings;

13 Feb – Lahore Qalandars vs Quetta Gladiators

14 Feb – Islamabad United vs Karachi Kings

15 Feb – Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators

16 Feb – Multan Sultans vs Karachi Kings

17 Feb – Islamabad United vs Peshawar Zalmi

18 Feb – Multan Sultans vs Quetta Gladiators

18 Feb – Lahore Qalandars vs Karachi Kings

19 Feb – Lahore Qalandars vs Islamabad United

20 Feb – Quetta Gladiators vs Karachi Kings

20 Feb – Multan Sultans vs Islamabad United

21 Feb – Lahore Qalandars vs Peshawar Zalmi

23 Feb – Qualifier (1 vs 2)

24 Feb – Eliminator 1 (3 vs 4)

25 Feb – Eliminator 2 (Loser Qualifier 1 vs Winner Eliminator 1)

27 Feb – (Qualifier v Eliminator 2) Final

Six teams will participate in 34 matches in the next month to be declared PSL 2023 champions. To date, four teams have been announced champions. Islamabad did it twice in PSL 2016 & 2018, and Peshawar Zalmi, Quetta Gladiators, and Karachi Kings did it once each.

The announcement of the Pakistan Super League schedule, as always, officially kicks off the countdown to the season, and this time around, the PSL 6 schedule officially kicks off PSL 2021. On February 20, 2023, at National Stadium Karachi, defending champions Karachi Kings will face former PSL champions Quetta Gladiators in the first match of PSL 7. The tournament final will be held at Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore on March 22, 2023.

Fans were already eager to see their favorite teams’ PSL schedule and mark their calendars to see them play. Take a look at the entire PSL 7 schedule to see when your favorite teams will compete in PSL 2023.

PSL 2023 Venue

  • Karachi (20 Matches)
  • Lahore (14 Matches)

Due to the Covid-19 situation globally, PCB decided to hold the entire tournament at just two locations. The tournament will take place only in Karachi and Lahore this year.

PSL 2023 teams

According to the Sources, the two new teams will play this year: Kashmir tigers and Faisalabad leopards, But this is not confirmed yet from the Pakistan cricket board. Other six teams will participate this year confirmed, which are below.





Islamabad United

Leonine Global Sports
(Ali Naqvi & Amna Naqvi)

Shadab Khan

Johan Botha

Karachi Kings

ARY Group
(Salman Iqbal, CEO)

 Imad Wasim

Herschelle Gibbs

Lahore Qalandars

Qatar Lubricants Company
(Fawad Rana, MD)

Sohail Akhtar

Aaqib Javed

Multan Sultans

Ali Khan Tareen & Alamgir Khan Tareen

Mohammad Rizwan

 Andy Flower

Peshawar Zalmi

Haier Pakistan
(Javed Afridi, CEO)

Wahab Riaz

Darren Sammy

Quetta Gladiators

Omar Associates
(Nadeem Omar, Director)

 Sarfaraz Ahmed

Moin Khan

PSL Broadcasting channels

In Pakistan, the Ptv sports and Geo super have the broadcasting rights to show the PSL Live Streaming, and for other countries, Willow Tv & Sony ten has Telecasting rights to show the matches in India, Bangladesh, and the USA.

Other Tv channels are listed below,

Final Words

According to the PSL Schedule 2023, most matches are held in Karachi which means the people of Karachi will enjoy more than other cities. But in the next year, PCB has scheduled the PSL matches in different cities which are Peshawar, Multan, Gilgit Baltistan and Sargodha.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *