Islamabad United Squad & team Players for PSl 7

If you are looking for Islamabad United Squad 2022, then stay here because you are in the right place. Here we will discuss the overview of Isb players list of PSL seven(7), with the changes that have been made this year.

Islamabad United is the only team, that has won the Pakistan Super League twice and is considered as the most successful team of PSL. Overall United has performed very well since PSL has started but last year because of changing the captain and management they can’t even qualify for playoffs.

(ISL) Islamabad United Squad & Players 2022

  • Shadab Khan (c)
  • Alex Hales
  • Hasan Ali
  • Fawad Ahmed
  • Faheem Ashraf
  • Lewis Gregory
  • Colin Munro
  • Asif Ali
  • Hussain Talat
  • Phil Salt (wk)
  • Musa Khan
  • Zafar Gohar
  • Iftikhar Ahmed
  • Rohail Nazir (wk)
  • Ali Khan
  • Mohammad Waseem Jnr.
  • Ahmed Saifi Abdullah
  • Paul Stirling
  • Zeeshan Zameer

Looking at the last year’s below-par performance due to a weak bowling attack, United pick the most thrilling bowler Hasan Ali, who will increase the bowling attack with Faheem Ashraf and Reece Topley.

The spin bowling department of Islamabad United needs some consideration because they have only two front-line spinners Ahmed Safi Abdullah and Zafar Gohar. Here Iftikhar Ahmed part-time off-spinner can play the role of balancing.

Despite Losing Luke Ronchi, Samit Patel, and Andre Russell, the batting unit will be the main strength of Islamabad United. All-Rounder Lewis Gregory, Shadab Khan, and Batsman Phil Salt will provide the main power to the batting unit of the team. If we talk about IU Players for 2022 then they have a strong batting and bowling line.

Islamabad United (IU) Retained Players List 2022

  • Faheem Ashraf
  • Colin Munro
  • Shadab Khan
  • Alex Hales
  • Asif Ali
  • Hussain Talat
  • Zafar Gohar
  • Muhammad Musa Khan

One of the best things that IU has done is to keep all their key players like Shadab Khan, Fahim Ashraf, Colin Monro, and Alex Hales on the list. Which will make the performance of players stronger.

Islamabad United New Players List 2022

  • Lewis Gregory
  • Hasan Ali
  • Phil Salt
  • Reece Topley
  • Rohail Nazir
  • Iftikhar Ahmed
  • Ahmed Saifi Abdullah
  • Muhammad Waseem
  • Chris Jordan
  • Akif Javed

The selection of new players has been done very carefully and finely by Islamabad United. The best pick of Islamabad United is the young Hasan Ali, who will definitely strengthen the bowling phase of the team.

Foreign players In Islamabad United

  • Colin Munro (New Zealand)
  • Alex Hales (England)
  • Lewis Gregory (England)
  • Phil Salt (English Welsh)
  • Reece Topley (English)
  • Chris Jordan (England)

All of the foreign players in Islamabad United Squad are English Cricketers except Colin Munro, who is from New Zealand. The selection of all-rounder Lewis Gregory and wicketkeeper Phil Salt seems a competitive choice from the team. They can support teams batting field heavily.

Also check,

Peshawar Zalmi Squad & Team Players

Frequently Asked Questions

Who is the Captain of Islamabad United?

Shadab Khan is the captain of Islamabad United. He is Pakistan’s national team player. He is an all-rounder with right-handed batting and right-arm leg break.

Who is the Coach of Islamabad United?

John Botha is the South African Australian cricket coach and the current coach of Islamabad United. Before him, Misbah-ul-Haq was the coach of the team. Let’s see either Johan Botha proves to a better coach or not.

Who is the owner of Islamabad United?

Islamabad united is own by Leonine Global Sports, which also owns Island, franchise team in Hong Kong T20 series. Ali Naqvi and Amna Naqvi are the owners of Leonine Global Sports. This means Islamabad United is own by them.

Who is the brand ambassador of Islamabad United?

The famous actor of the Pakistani film industry Fawad Khan and best singer Momina Mustahsan are the current brand ambassadors of Islamabad United.

Leave a Comment