Peshawar Zalmi Squad 2023 – PZ Team Players for PSL 7

Peshawar Zalmi Squad 2021

If you want to see the legendary Peshawar Zalmi Squad 2023, then we will be Aladdin’s lamp for you. All you have to do is scroll down and your wish will come true. Here we will disclose every possible information of the PZ players/team, Including new players, retained players, and foreign players.

Since the PSL has started, Peshawar Zalmi proved themselves better among the other teams except for last year’s PSL 6. Where they loss six(6) matches and won only four(4) matches. Looking at the last year’s performance Zalmi made big changes this year. They increased the ratio of new players for the betterment of performance this year.

Also, Check

PSL Schedule Time Table

(PZ) Peshawar Zalmi 2023 Squad

  • Wahab Riaz (C)
  • Kamran Akmal
  • David Miller
  • Imam-ul-Haq
  • Ravi Bopara
  • Shoaib Malik
  • Mujeeb Ur Rehman
  • Sherfane Rutherford
  • Haider Ali
  • Umaid Asif
  • Liam Livingstone
  • Amad Butt
  • Mohammad Irfan Sr
  • Saqib Mahmood
  • Abrar Ahmed
  • Mohammad Amir Khan
  • Mohammad Imran
  • Mohammad Imran Randhawa

Shoaib Malik, who is known as one of the dangerous batsmen of PSL will be part of the Peshawar Zalmi players list in 2023. PES has also other best batsmen from Pakistan and other countries as well. Bowlers like Wahab Riaz and Muhammad Amir Khan make the team more powerful.

So the list of Peshawar Zalmi team concludes that this year they will give a stormy performance with a fresh squad full of passionate players from around the cricket world.

Watch PSL 2023 Live Streaming

Live Cricket Score

Retained Players of Peshawar Zalmi 2023

  • Wahab Riaz (Bowler)
  • Kamran Akmal (Batsman)
  • Liam Livingston (Batsman)
  • Shoaib Malik (Batsman)
  • Haider Ali (Batsman)

Kamran Akmal, the second-highest run-scorer in PSL history with the second most sixes will retain to play for Peshawar Zalmi. Wahab Riaz will retain the only bowler in the Peshawar Zalmi squad. Overall only five players from the previous seasons will retain to play for Zalmi in PSL 6.

Peshawar Zalmi New Players

  • Mujeeb-ur-Rehman
  • David Miller
  • Imam ul Haq
  • Saqib Mahmood
  • Mohammad Amir Khan
  • Ravi Bopara
  • Abrar Ahmed
  • Sherfane Rutherford
  • Umaid Asif
  • Amad Butt
  • Mohammad Imran
  • Mohammad Irfan

Last year, Peshawar Zalmi’s performance was not worth it, which is why this year, Peshawar Zalmi has made a lot of changes in the team this year. Lots of new and young players are purchase for the team, which gave the team a new and fresh look. Hope they will perform as their look.

Foreign players in PZ

  • Liam Livingstone
  • David Miller
  • Saqib Mahmood
  • Sherfane Rutherford
  • Ravi Bopara
  • Mujeeb ur Rahman

Like every year, this year too, most of the players in Peshawar Zalmai are Pakistanis. The players who are foreign are also of high performance. Despite the shortage of foreign players, Peshawar Zalmi will be a strong team.

Peshawar Zalmi Squad 2024

  • Babar Azam
  • Rovman Powell (both Platinum)
  • Saim Ayub
  • Tom Kohler-Cadmore (all Diamond)
  • Mohammad Haris (Brand Ambassador)
  • Aamir Jamal (both Gold)
  • Khurram Shahzad (Silver)
  • Haseebullah (Emerging)
  • Asif Ali
  • Naveen-ul-Haq
  • Umair Afridi
  • Dan Mousley
  • Mohammad Zeeshan
  • Lungi Ngidi
  • Mehran Mumtaz

Peshawar Zalmi Squad 2024

Babar Azam Batsman
Rovman Powell Batsman
Noor Ahmad Left-arm wrist spinner
Saim Ayub Batsman
Tom Kohler Cadmore Batsman
Asif Ali Batsman
Mohammad Haris Wicketkeeper Batsman
Amir Jamal Allrounder
Naveen-ul-Haq Pacer
Khurram Shahzad Pacer
Salman Irshad Pacer
Arif Yaqoob Legspinner
Umair Afridi Pacer
Daniel Mousley Batting allrounder
Haseebullah Khan Wicketkeeper Batsman
Mohammad Zeeshan Pacer
Mehran Mumtaz Slow left-arm spinner
Lungi Ngidi Pacer

Frequently Asked Questions

Who is the Captain of Peshawar Zalmi?

Wahab Riaz, the early player of Peshawar Zalmi and is now the captain of the team. He is one of the best fast bowlers in the world. He has once reached the speed of 96 miles per hour.

Who is the Coach of Peshawar Zalmi?

Darren Sammy is the current coach of Peshawar Zalmi. West Indies won the World Cup twice under the captaincy of Darren Sammy. He is an all-rounder but is famous for his brilliant batting.

Who is the owner of Peshawar Zalmi?

Javed Afridi is the owner of Peshawar Zalmi. He is the cousin of most belove and famous cricketer Shahid Khan Afridi. He is also the ambassador of UNHCR Youth.

Who is the brand ambassador of Peshawar zalmi?

Dananeer Mobeen is the official ambassador of Peshawar Zalmi 2023. While since PSL four Gul Panra is the regional brand ambassador of the team. She has also sung the famous Pashto anthem (Zalmi da pekhawar) for Peshawar Zalmi.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *